Why I’ve Been Away

Hi all, so I see that some of my views have been by individuals who’ve followed and liked posts on my blog in the past, so it’s only right I explain where I’ve been for six months.

The short answer is college, which is at the same time an incredibly busy and listless place. Courses are harder but I haven’t necessarily had less time, in fact I probably have more than I did at the peak of high school. I’ve made incredibly intelligent friends, had really eye-opening conversations, been exposed to new music, gone to some ragers, and have had a pretty wild time in general. That’s not to say I didn’t have time to write on this blog, I absolutely did, but sometimes you have to sit back and absorb things instead of instantly posting about them on social media. I don’t want to be that girl in the dining hall instagraming shitty fried chicken (yes, I’ve seen this happen). Nor do I want to be that girl who makes generic blog posts like “The 10 best things I’ve learned from first semester!” or “Important things to remember when you go to a frat party!”, though at some point in the future it’s entirely likely I’ll end up writing those two exact posts.

I also apologize for all this sounding at all preachy, or excessively proud. I don’t mean to be assumptive that my absence has to be explained, or to assume that readers need to care about it all. Thanks for reading.

Got thoughts?

