The high stakes world of little league

Does the Daily Post not know their audience at all? I mean, I don’t want to stereotype all of us bloggers out there (that’s exactly what I want to do), but from the travel and food blogs I’ve read on here, I don’t think we have all that many sports fans. But then again, maybe I’m just projecting.

In my day, I’ve possessed a lot of tickets to SF Giants games. Somehow, I never actually went to one.

I don't care if we have seats behind the dugout, Orange is the New Black left me at a cliffhanger and I can't leave Netflix right now.

I don’t care if we have seats behind the dugout, Orange is the New Black left me at a cliffhanger and I can’t leave Netflix right now.

Like, a LOT of tickets to Giants games. I would always win them in the Library raffles. Then I made friends with baseball fans. Many an empty seat at AT&T park has been due to me.

I didn’t do well playing sports either. I just couldn’t cope with the high stakes world of Little League Baseball. The 1st grade Pirates were a ragged bunch of tough and seasoned players, and as the only girl on the team, I felt a bit left out. I also felt left out of the girl’s 3rd grade CYO basketball team, also called the Pirates. Both of my sports experiences were on teams of roughly 5 to 7 small people, and both teams were incredibly outnumbered by the opposing forces at games. I never did sports again.

 

 

 

 

Got thoughts?

